Mike Reed “The Separatist Party”

Local percussionist and composer Mike Reed has released a new album, The Separatist Party, via the Helsinki based label We Jazz Records.

The album features Ben LaMar Gay, Bitchin Bajas (Rob Frye, Cooper Cain, and Dan Quinlivan) and Marvin Tate, and it’s written and performed as a sound track to the news essay, “The Lonely Death of George Bell” by N.R. Kleinfield.

This is the first new album from Reed since 2017’s Flesh & Bone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *