Debut Missing Earth Album Available for Streaming & Purchase

Swearin’ recently came back with the release of Fall into the Sun (Merge Records), their first LP in nearly five years. However, during the group’s hiatus, singer/guitarist Kyle Gilbride seemed to refocus his attention towards the studio, refining his recording and production skills while working on critically-acclaimed Waxahatchee releases, Cerulean Salt and Ivy Tripp, as well as with a plethora of talented acts like Yowler, Radiator Hospital, Dark Thoughts, and Mal Blum. It also appears that Gilbride has been working on new material of his own, under the moniker Missing Earth. We came across his fledgling project this past summer, with the interstellar track, "Mean Spirit," catching our attention. And now, you can stream and purchase his debut album, Gold, Flour, Salt, which is out via Salinas Records. The record also features Swearin’ bandmate Jeff Bolt on drums and Katie Crutchfield (Waxahatchee) and Maryn Jones (Yowler, Saintseneca, All Dogs) on backup vocals.